About District

Annamayya District is the extreme south eastern district of Andhra Pradesh situated within the geographical co-ordinate of 13° 43’ and 15° 14’ of northern latitude and 77° 55’and 79° 29’ Eastern longitude. The latitude varies from 269 to 3787 meters above sea level. The District is bounded on North by YSR Kadapa District, South by Chittoor District West by Anantapur District and East by Nellore and Chittoor Districts.

 Read More


  • Area: 7,951 Sq. Km.                           Population: 16,97 Lakhs
  • Villages: 463                                        Language: Telugu     
Shri N. Chandrababu Naidu Hon'ble Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh
C Sridhar, IAS
Shri Sridhar Chamakuri, IAS Collector & District Magistrate